A Night of Lawyers and Law Learners

Image

Dress-Fetish

Accessories- Fashion Haul

Heels- So Fab

Bag- Gift from Ms. Gela (Thanks)

I used this outfit last December 2012 on our Barrister’s Night. Barrister is the other term for lawyer. Lawyering is one of my childhood dreams and when I was young, my mom and pop would always instill on me that I will become a lawyer someday. And maybe they saw that I have a potential to become one because I was excellent at academics since kindergarten. Hehe! I can’t believe I am now pursuing that dream but dreams really do come true and I know that God will always there to guide me to reach that dream. The reason that I took up this course is my fascination to those smart women who can defend their case in court. And I am really a fan of John Grisham, a lawyer-author who made me curious about the law. And most importantly,to help the oppressed and defenseless and to see that justice is done. No one is above the law and no person can put it in their own hands no matter how powerful they are. And I also want to prove to other people that if you are a law student, you can be fashionable and that is the reason of this blog post. hehe

When I first saw this white lacey peplum dress, I fell in love with it immediately because it looked so classy and elegant and it will be a proper dress for our Barrister’s night. I also bought this dress because last December, I was bigger than I am today and I thought peplum will help me to hide my belly fat and it was a big help. hehe

My shoes is from So fab and I bought it with a 50% discount and I really liked it because it glitters and appropriate for night events. My sky blue bag is an exchange gift from my classmate, Ms. Gela and the color will not contradict my white dress and black heels. Here are some of the photos during the event with my classmates. Enjoy! šŸ˜‰

Image

My over-all look!

Image

My rings are both from Fashion Haul, a shop owned by my sister and I.

ImageImage

With my gorgeous law classmates.ImageImageImageImage

See you on my next blog post lovely! Stay BeYOUtiful! šŸ˜€

Standard

4 thoughts on “A Night of Lawyers and Law Learners

Leave a Reply

